(+506) 2670 0308

La chorera, 25 m de la calle principal, playas del Coco

PADILogoHoriz4Cdotcom_printnoir.png
logo site test.png
bullshark5.png
bullsark3.png
ok bulle10.png
ok bulle10.png

Dives the Murcielagos Islands

The Bat’s Islands are the ideal place to see up close bullsharks as well as an exhaustive palette of the variety of marine fauna of the Pacific. We organize excursions there from 2 to 3 dive, even in the park of Santa Rosa. 

ok bulle10.png
frog fish.png
whitetips4.png

Dive sites in the Murcielagos / Bat's Islands

bullshark.png
frog fish.png
nudibranche.png

Diving the Bat's islands is a surprise, a gift from mother nature (most of the time !!). All the dive sites we visit leave is a part of  the Murcielagos marine park, is a sector of the Santa Rosa national park classified as a UNESCO heritage site, which makes it a protected and privileged place where life proliferates in abundance. Diving down there is deserving and is therefore aimed at experienced divers, sometimes calm sometimes stormy the ocean preserves this unique place in Costa Rica. Far from everything and after a minimum of one hour of travel you will have the chance to immerse yourself in front of the magnificent bullsharks and an intact aquatic eco system.

But they are not the only residents ... it is not uncommon to observe manta rays, whale sharks and even whales in seasons. Without counting on the impressive amount of underwater life and the gigantic school of fish and rays that evolve there. Diving in the Bat's Islands is not an easy task, the current and the swell can make the dives difficult and surprising, however you will come back with lots of stars in your eyes!

Technical information about the diving excursion

8 hours
Excurtion
15 m- 60ft
Visibility
plongeur.png
2-3 dives
Time Underwater
28°C - 83°F
T° Average
30 m - 98ft
max. depth
18°C - 65°F
T° thermocline
expert
Difficulty
May to Octobrer
Availability
manta6.png
facebook.png
What to expect ?
bulldog4.png
frog fish.png

The Bat Islands, or Islas Murcielagos, are probably the most exciting place to observe the under-water-world of Costa Rica! Situated about 30 miles/45 km north-west of Playas del Coco, at the most outward tip of the Santa Rosa Nation Park, it will take you just a bit more than an hours to get there through the open sea with our fast boats.

The travel is often accompanied by schools of dolphins, pairs of turtles and sometimes whales. The location of these islands guarantees an abundant variety of underwater life that is difficult to observe elsewhere. There is no better place to meet bulldog sharks, pelagic and cetaceans.
Visibility is not always exceptional, strong currents and large waves should be expected sometime. These dive sites are therefore reserved for experienced divers, accustomed to currents and deep dives because the conditions can sometimes be very demanding.
But you will be largely rewarded with shows that you will never forget: huge schools of trevallies, eagle rays and sometimes manta rays. But the most significant moment, will be  your meeting with bullsharks up to 3.5m in length which can be observed from May to November!

What is included in this Trip?
  • A bilingual diving guide.

  • Snacks, fruit, water and soft drinks

  • Fun and comfort in small groups.

  • A picturesque trip around Coco Bay and the Gulf of Papagayo.

  • Complete diving equipment (3mm thick wet suit + regulator and emergency regulator + a gauge with depth and pressure + a belt with weights + 12 L or  80 cu/ft aluminum tanks with int. connections)

  • park entrance

Rate

Ready to make bubble with us?

210 $

Summer-Salt prices already include all diving equipment as well all taxes ...

No surprise, exept underwater

ok bulle10.png
jack.png

(+506) 2670 0308

La chorera, 25 m de la calle principal, playas del Coco

PADILogoHoriz4Cdotcom_printnoir.png
logo site test.png
bullshark5.png
bullsark3.png
ok bulle10.png
ok bulle10.png

Plongées aux îles Murcielagos

Les îles Murciélagos sont l'endroit idéal pour voir de près des requins bouledogue ainsi qu'une palette exhaustive de la variété de la faune marine du Pacifique. Nous y organisons des excursions de 2 à 3 plongées, au sein même du parc de Santa Rosa. 

ok bulle10.png
frog fish.png
whitetips4.png

Les sites de plongées aux îles Murcielagos

bullshark.png
frog fish.png
nudibranche.png

Aller plonger aux iles de Murcielagos est une surprise, un cadeau de la nature (la plupart du temps!!). Tous les sites de plongées que nous visitons fond partie du parc marin de Murcielagos classé au patrimoine de l’unesco ce qui en fait un lieu protégé et privilégié où la vie prolifère en abondance. Plonger là bas se mérite et est donc adressé aux plongeurs expérimentés, parfois calme parfois houleux l’océan préserve ce lieu unique de plongée au Costa Rica. Eloigné de tout et après une bonne heure de voyage vous aurez la chance de vous immerger face aux magnifiques requins bouledogues et à un écosystème aquatique intacte.

Mais ils ne sont pas les seuls résidents...il n’est pas rare d’y observer raie mantas, requins baleines et même des baleines en saison. Sans compter sur l’impressionnante quantité de vie sous marine et les gigantesques bancs de poissons et raies qui y évoluent. Plonger aux iles Murcielagos n’est pas de tout repos les courants et la houle peuvent rendre les plongées difficiles et surprenantes cependant vous en reviendrez avec plein d’étoiles dans les yeux !

Information technique sur l’excursion de plongée

8 Heures
D'excursion
15 m- 60ft
Visibilité
plongeur.png
2-3 plongées
Temps d'immersion
28°C - 83°F
T° moyenne
30 m - 98ft
Prof. max.
18°C - 65°F
T° thermocline
expert
Difficulté
Mai a Octobre
Disponibilité
manta6.png
facebook.png
A quoi s’attendre ?
bulldog4.png
frog fish.png

Les Bat Islands, ou Îles aux chauve-souris, sont probablement l'endroit le plus excitant pour observer le monde sous-marin du Costa Rica ! Situé à environ 45 kilomètres au Nord-Ouest de Playas del Coco, à la pointe la plus éloignée du parc national Santa Rosa, cela ne vous prendra qu'un peu plus d'une heure pour les rejoindre à travers la mer ouverte grâce à nos bateaux rapides.

Le trajet est souvent accompagné par des bancs de dauphins, des couples de tortue et parfois des baleines. L'emplacement de ces îles garanti une abondante variété de vie sous-marine qui est difficile à observer ailleurs. Il n'y a pas de meilleur endroit pour rencontrer des requins bouledogue, des pélagiques et des cétacés.

La visibilité n’y est pas toujours exceptionnelle et l’on doit s'attendre de temps à autre à de forts courants et à de grosses vagues. Ces sites de plongée sont donc réservés aux plongeurs expérimentés, habitués aux courants et aux plongées profondes car les conditions peuvent parfois être très demandantes.

Mais vous serez largement récompensé par des spectacles que vous n’oublierez pas: d'immenses bancs de carangue, des raies aigle et parfois des raies manta. Mais le moment le plus marquant reste votre rencontre avec des requins bouledogue mesurant jusqu'à 3,5m de longueur qui sont observables de Mai à Novembre!

Qu’est ce qui est inclus dans cette excursion ?
  • Un guide de plongée bilingue.

  • Des snacks, des fruits, de l'eau et des boissons non-alcoolisées

  • Du fun et du confort en petits groupes.

  • Un voyage pittoresque autour de la baie de Coco et du golfe de Papagayo.

  • Un équipement de plongée complet (combinaison humide de 3mm d'épaisseur + détendeur et détendeur de secours + un manomètre avec jauges de profondeur et de pression + une ceinture avec des poids + des tanks en aluminium de 12 L et 2,26 m3 avec connections int.)

  • l'entrée du parc marin.

Tarif 

Prêt à faire des bulles avec nous ? 

210 $

Les prix de Summer-Salt incluent déjà tout l'équipement de plongée ainsi que toutes les taxes...

Pas de surprise, à part peut être sous l'eau

ok bulle10.png
jack.png